[EPUB] ✓ Songwoman | BY ✓ Ilka Tampke #2020


  • Title: Songwoman
  • Author: Ilka Tampke
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 407
  • Format: Kindle Edition

  • Songwoman By Ilka Tampke A thrilling historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones Since the slaughter of her people, Ailia has been living, alone, in the forest It is a time of deep healing and communing with the earth and its spirits the Mothers But now, Ailia has regained enough strength to return to the tribes, and reA thrilling historical novel and the sequel to the critically acclaimed Skin, perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones Since the slaughter of her people, Ailia has been living, alone, in the forest It is a time of deep healing and communing with the earth and its spirits the Mothers But now, Ailia has regained enough strength to return to the tribes, and rejoin the war She goes to Llanmelin, a major tribal centre in southeast Wales, where the British war king, Caradog has been leading a bitter guerrilla campaign against the encroaching Roman army Ailia and Caradog begin a passionate relationship but as the Roman general Scapula becomes ever determined to claim the rich roils of Wales, pressure mounts for a final battle that will determine the future of Britain As the battle approaches, Ailia must use her powers to protect, forever, what is most sacred amongst her people The future of Britain will depend upon her success.
    Ilka Tampke
    Awards Shortlisted, Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2015Longlisted, Voss Literary Prize, 2016Ilka Tampke was born in Sydney and worked in theatre, arts and festivals before commencing study in creative writing at RMIT, Melbourne.She was editor of Quest, National Journal of Adult Learning in 2010 and 2011, and was awarded a Glenfern Fellowship in 2012 Her short stories and articles have been published in several anthologies.She lives near Melbourne, Australia, with her partner and two children.Skin is her first novel and will be published in the UK, US, Germany, Sweden, the Netherlands, Denmark and Vietnam in 2016.

    Songwoman By Ilka Tampke

    Commentaires:

    • [EPUB] ✓ Songwoman | BY ✓ Ilka Tampke
      407 Ilka Tampke
    • thumbnail Title: [EPUB] ✓ Songwoman | BY ✓ Ilka Tampke
      Posted by:Ilka Tampke
      Published :2020-04-14T09:58:34+00:00